Implied, not endured – A study of neorealism from Sight & Sound

Here is a fantastic video made for Sight & Sound magazine, exploring neorealism. I think this video is worth sharing as it is visually informative, whilst also being entertaining to see two different edits of the same rushes.

If you find this video interesting, it’s worth watching Kogonada’s other videos. Enjoy!

About atthematinee

Film Journalist/ Creative Writer/ Creator of Atthematinee Comm Manager at www.Moviepilot.com
Video | This entry was posted in Film and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Implied, not endured – A study of neorealism from Sight & Sound

  1. sinnerz13 says:

    Very interesting! I definitely prefer the camera rolling.

    Like

    • atthematinee says:

      Same, I think! Well, sometimes I like it when we constantly stay with the character, only seeing their perspective. But mostly, I like to see the world beyond the character, it depends on the character specifically for me!

      Like

  2. Great video. As a true film buff, I love European Art House films the most (Not that I don’t love Hollywood movies). Italian neo-realism. French New Wave; some of my favourites happen to be from the 50’s and 60’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

